Zelda Majora's Mask 4K logo 2022 NEW full 4K v2 LOWER RES.png

مرحبا! هذه هي صفحة حزمة نسيج 4K الخاصة بي لـ The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask 3D!

  

بعض المعلومات العامة المتعلقة بحزمة النسيج هذه والتي يجب أن تقرأها قبل تنزيلها ؛

  • هناك ما يقرب من 7400 نسيج في اللعبة (لقد حاولت التخلص من كل واحدة ، ولكن ربما فاتني القليل منها) . من بين هذه القوام تم إعادة تشكيل بضع مئات بالكامل. تمت ترقية العديد من التركيبات الأخرى باستخدام ترقية الذكاء الاصطناعي. تم تعديل بعض الزخارف التي تمت تصفيتها أو تغييرها بالكامل لتبدو أفضل أيضًا. تظل بعض القوام كما هي تمامًا حتى أعمل عليها نظرًا لأن بعض القوام تبدو سيئة عند ترقيتها.

  • أنا مستعد تمامًا للاقتراحات والتغييرات والتقديمات. ستتم بالطبع اعتمادك بالكامل على أي عمل تقدمه.

  • تم تغيير حجم الإصدار 4K من حزمة النسيج إلى 8x الدقة الافتراضية ، وهذا يعني أنه (في حالة زيادة الدقة الداخلية في Citra) قد تتمكن من عرض بعض الزخارف بدقة مذهلة تبلغ 6832 × 3480! تم تغيير حجم الإصدار 1080 بكسل إلى 4 أضعاف الدقة الافتراضية ، مما ينتج عنه أعلى بقليل من 1080 بكسل.

  • هدفي مع حزمة الملمس هذه هو تحسين صور اللعبة الأصلية مع البقاء وفياً للرؤية الأصلية . هذا يعني أنه من المفترض أن تمتزج الأنسجة الخاصة بي بأكبر قدر ممكن مع الزخارف القديمة حتى لا تتغير اللعبة.

  • حزمة الملمس هذه مخصصة لـ The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask 3D على Nintendo 3DS فقط . لا توجد خطط لنقله إلى الإصدار N64.

  • ستعمل حزمة النسيج هذه مع أي تعديلات / اختراقات مخصصة لـ Zelda: Majora's Mask 3D طالما أنها لا تضيف أنسجة جديدة أو تغير القديم (في هذه الحالة ، سيتم استبدال الأنسجة المتضاربة ببعضها البعض ولكنها ستظل تعمل) .

  • يتم تضمين إصدار مخصص مسبقًا من Citra Emulator مع حزمة النسيج لجعل الإعداد سهلاً وغير مؤلم قدر الإمكان (يبدأ في ثوانٍ!)

  • لا يوجد تصحيح 60 إطارًا في الثانية متاحًا حتى الآن. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك لعب اللعبة على تلفزيون حديث باستخدام إطار داخلي نشط للحصول على 60 إطارًا في الثانية مزيفًا ، على حساب تأخر الإدخال المتزايد.

  • حزمة الملمس متوافقة بنسبة 100٪ مع تعديل المشروع المذهل من Leotlino ويوصى به بشدة!

  • حاليًا ، تم تعديل مواد NTCS و PAL فقط . لا يزال بإمكانك استخدام حزمة النسيج هذه على الإصدارات اليابانية / الكورية من اللعبة في Citra ، وستظل تعمل. هذا لن يشمل مواد محددة لمنطقة Jap / Kor بالرغم من ذلك.

  • إذا لم تعجبك الطريقة التي تبدو بها حزمة النسيج الخاصة بي على الإصدار الأصلي ، فيرجى ملاحظة أنه يمكن تعديل جميع عمليات معالجة المنشورات بسهولة من مستخدم إلى آخر لتلائم تفضيلاتك الخاصة ، يمكنك جعلها تبدو كما تريد اضغط على "الوطن" مفتاح على لوحة المفاتيح الخاصة بك في حين في اللعبة لفتح القائمة ReShade، حيث يمكنك تعديل تجهيز آخر لقلبك ومضمون!

لماذا ألعب هذا على إصدار N64؟

هناك العديد من الأسباب التي تجعلك ترغب في تشغيل إصدار 3DS من Zelda: Majora's Mask مع HD Texture Pack على إصدار N64 القديم. ها هي بعض أدرجتها في الجزء العلوي من رأسي ؛

  • مرئيات أفضل (قوام عالي الدقة ، ونماذج عالية الجودة ، وعمق مجال ، وانسداد محيط ، وإضاءة عالمية ، وخرائط لونية ، وتظليل ما بعد المعالجة ، ومعدل إطارات أعلى ، وحتى تتبع شعاع في المستقبل!)

  • يعمل مع Project Restoration ، الذي يعزز إصدار 3DS للعبة بما يتجاوز إصدار N64 في عدة جوانب.

  • دعم Android

  • سهل التركيب والاستخدام للغاية

  • دعم ثلاثي الأبعاد مجسم

  • تحسينات QOL

  • يدعم الجيروسكوب وأدوات التحكم في الحركة (إذا كان لديك جهاز متوافق مع هذا)

  • ضوابط جيروسكوبية اختيارية للتصويب

  • دعم MacOS و Linux

  • 30 إطارًا في الثانية بدلاً من 24 إطارًا في الثانية والقائمة تطول ...

لقطات

معاينة الفيديو

(يرجى المشاهدة بدقة 1440 بكسل ، 60 إطارًا في الثانية للحصول على أفضل تجربة!)

التركيب:

يوجد حد أدنى من التثبيت! يتم توفير إصدار مخصص من Citra Emulator جنبًا إلى جنب مع حزمة النسيج. ما عليك سوى استخراج المجلد في مكان ما على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك (ويفضل أن يكون ذلك على أسرع محرك أقراص ثابت لديك) وابدأ Citra باستخدام " Zelda MM3D 4K.exe " ثم قم بتحميل القرص المضغوط الخاص بلعبة Zelda: Majora's Mask 3D من وحدة تحكم 3DS أو 2DS الخاصة بك وقم بتحميله . لا يتم تضمين ملفات ROM أو ملفات اللعبة في حزمة النسيج هذه. لا تسأل عنهم هنا أو على أسطوانة ، وإلا فسيتم تجاهلهم.  إذا كنت تستخدم نظام التشغيل Mac أو Linux ، فيرجى يدويًا  تحميل سيترا كناري  من هذه الصفحة لنظام التشغيل الخاص بك وانسخ جميع المجلدات من حزمة النسيج إلى دليل Citra الافتراضي الخاص بك.

 

إذا واجهت أي مشاكل مع حزمة النسيج ، فالرجاء نشرها في المنتديات أو على Discord !
 

يتمتع!

كيف أحصل على لعبة rom؟

لا يتم توزيع أي ملفات ألعاب باستخدام حزمة النسيج هذه ، لأن ذلك سيكون غير قانوني. أنت بحاجة للحصول على اللعبة مدمج بنفسك. الطريقة القانونية هي تفريغ اللعبة بنفسك من وحدة تحكم 3DS أو 2DS الخاصة بك. تفقد المعلومات لي في كيفية تفريغ الخاصة بك لعبة مدمج قانونيا يمكن العثور عليها هنا.

 

تنزيل (1080 بكسل)

تنزيل (4K)

 

إذا كنت تريد ، كن مستفيدًا لدعم التطوير المستمر لحزم النسيج والحصول على جميع تحديثات حزمة النسيج الخاصة بي قبل أسبوعين ، بالإضافة إلى الوصول إلى مزايا أخرى مثل الدعم الشخصي على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع ، والميزات التجريبية ، وخلفيات الفيديو بدقة 4K بمعدل 60 إطارًا في الثانية ، موسيقى منسقة والمزيد!

https://www.patreon.com/henrikomagnifico

أسئلة وأجوبة (FAQ):

بعض القوام تبدو غريبة حقًا / يتم استبدالها بأنسجة أخرى!

  • هذه مشكلة معروفة ومن المحتمل أن تكون نتيجة خطأ في Citra حيث لا يتم تحميل الزخارف المخصصة في المواقع الصحيحة إذا كان مقدار الذاكرة الحرة ينخفض. الإصلاح بسيط بشكل مدهش ، فقط قم بتعطيل "التصفية الخطية" داخل إعدادات Citra Graphics وأعد تشغيل اللعبة. ضع في اعتبارك أنه يجب عليك الامتناع عن تحميل حالات الحفظ بشكل متكرر ، حيث إنها عرضة لجعل الخطأ يظهر بشكل متكرر. يجب عليك فقط حفظ اللعبة وتحميلها من خلال نظام الحفظ داخل اللعبة ، إن أمكن.

لماذا تتعطل / تظهر اللعبة "حدث خطأ فادح"؟

  • بشكل عام ، يحدث هذا الخطأ بسبب وجود مجلد حفظ البيانات بعيدًا جدًا في مجلدات أخرى ، مما يتسبب في تجاوز حد الأحرف في Windows عندما تحاول اللعبة تحميل البيانات أو حفظها. حاول نقل مجلد حزمة النسيج بالكامل إلى سطح المكتب أو مجلد آخر قريب من محرك الجذر ومعرفة ما إذا كان ذلك سيؤدي إلى حل المشكلة!

لماذا تتأخر لعبتي كثيرًا ، على الرغم من أن أجهزتي يجب أن تكون كافية؟ (لدي بطاقة رسومات AMD / GPU)

  • من المحتمل أن يكون هذا نتيجة لبرامج تشغيل OpenGL الضعيفة من AMD للنوافذ التي تسبب المشكلات. جرب تعطيل Hardware Shaders في المحاكاة> التكوين> الرسومات> علامة تبويب متقدمة ومعرفة ما إذا كان ذلك يؤدي إلى تحسن!

لعبتي تتعطل في حالات تبدو عشوائية / عند الدخول إلى مشهد أو منطقة جديدة!

  • يحدث هذا عادةً بسبب عدم دعم بطاقة الرسومات الخاصة بك لبرنامج OpenGL 3.3 ، ربما بسبب برامج تشغيل الرسومات القديمة ، أو ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت لتظليل القرص الفاسدة. يمكن إصلاحه ببساطة عن طريق فتح إعدادات Citra Graphics ، والانتقال إلى علامة التبويب "Advanced" وإلغاء تحديد " Use Disk Shader Cache ". بعد ذلك ، انتقل إلى علامة التبويب "التحسينات" في إعدادات Citra Graphics واضبط تظليل ما بعد المعالجة النشط على " لا شيء (مدمج) ".

لماذا يتم تجميد / تعليق اللعبة في الجزء الذي يسرق فيه Skull Kid Epona في البداية؟

  • هذا هو نتيجة عدم التوافق بين إصدار اللعبة وإصدار تعديل Project الذي قمت بتثبيته. حاول إلغاء تثبيت وتثبيت إصدار مختلف من Project Restoration mod حتى يعمل! تذكر أيضًا تثبيت إصدار " HD HUD " من التعديل ، وليس الإصدار العادي.

التغيير:

1.5.0 (2022-05-01):

  • 300+ مادة جديدة!  هذا التحديث هو أكبر تحديث لحزمة النسيج على الإطلاق ويتضمن أنسجة تغطي عدة مناطق ، مع التركيز بشكل أساسي على Clock Town والمناطق المحيطة بها ، وأنسجة الشخصيات ، وترقيات واجهة المستخدم والمزيد! -إنها ترقية هائلة عن الإصدار السابق!

  • زخارف شاشة عنوان جديدة + تصيير ثلاثي الأبعاد مخصص!

  • 4 أغانٍ أخرى من مشروع Re-Orchestrated! (اختياري)

  • إصلاحات الأخطاء والتحسينات والتغييرات الطفيفة.

1.4.0 (2022-03-01):

  • 70+ مادة جديدة!  يتضمن ذلك قوام البيئة مثل المنحدرات والعشب في وحول Great Bay و Snowhead ، ومواد جديدة لأوراق الشجر ، ومواد جديدة لمفاتيح الضغط ، وأبرزها جميع القوام الجديد لأجزاء كبيرة من Ikana Canyon و Stone Tower.

  • 9 أغانٍ أخرى من مشروع Re-Orchestrated! (اختياري)

  • العديد من إصلاحات الأخطاء والتغييرات الطفيفة

  • تحسين ملفات تعريف وحدة التحكم الافتراضية

1.3.1 (2021-08-16):

  • 100+ مادة جديدة! (تم صنع العديد منها بالكامل من الصفر ، بما في ذلك الجدران وجذوع الأشجار والأرض المطحونة والنباتات والأوراق والمزيد!)

  • العديد من الأنسجة المتنوعة بما في ذلك الأبواب والزجاج الملون والمشاعل والتماثيل والجسور وأعمدة السياج والأواني الفخارية وقناع ماجورا نفسه وغيرها الكثير.

  • المزيد من الأغاني من مشاريع Re-Orchestarted! أصبحت أكثر من 10 أغانٍ الآن جزءًا من الحزمة ، بما في ذلك سمة الرئيس الأوسط ، وموضوع Kotake & Koume ، و Wagon to Town ، والعديد من المؤثرات الصوتية مثل المؤثرات الصوتية "item get" و "heart piece" المؤثرات الصوتية والمزيد. تتم إضافة العديد من الأغاني في التحديثات المستقبلية ، فابق على اتصال!  وبالطبع ، إذا كنت ترغب فقط في الاستماع إلى الموسيقى التصويرية Re-Orchestrated ، فيمكنك دائمًا العثور عليها في خدمات البث الأكثر شيوعًا مثل Spotify و Apple Music و YouTube Music وما إلى ذلك.

  • التثبيت المؤتمت بالكامل (وإلغاء التثبيت) لكل من Project Restoration و Re-Orchestrated Soundtrack!

1.3.0 (2021-04-16):

  • أكبر تحديث حتى الآن!

  • أكثر من 320 مادة جديدة بدقة 4K ، والعديد منها مصنوع بالكامل من الصفر!

  • نسيج يغطي المناطق التي تم إهمالها سابقًا مثل Great Bay و Clock Town المجاري. تلقت Romani Ranch وما إلى ذلك ترتيبات كاملة!

  • يتم الآن تضمين 7 أغانٍ مخصصة مُعاد تنظيمها كجزء من الموسيقى التصويرية للعبة داخل اللعبة افتراضيًا ، والتي يتم تنسيقها بنفسي! هذه الأغاني جزء من Zelda: Majora's Mask Re-Orchestrated Project وستغطي في النهاية جميع الأغاني في اللعبة ، جميع المسارات الخمسين الرئيسية! يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول المشروع هنا.

  • جودة واجهة مستخدم محسّنة ، مع إعادة تصميم أجزاء كبيرة من واجهة المستخدم من البداية بدقة 4K!

  • التظليل المحدث وتخطيط النغمة

  • مكافحة التعرج!

  • دعم محسّن لمخزن العمق ، يعمل الآن على جميع درجات دقة الشاشة (يتم تضمين الإرشادات لمزيد من التفاصيل ، يرجى مشاهدة الفيديو حول كيفية استخدام تأثيرات المخزن المؤقت للعمق في OOT3D4K هنا - إنه يعمل بنفس الطريقة في MM3D4K!)

  • التثبيت المبسط لنظام التشغيل MacOS + إرشادات التثبيت المحسنة كثيرًا

  • أداء واستقرار أمثل

1.2 أ (2020-12-26):

  • تم إصلاح مشكلة عدم عرض بعض الزخارف بشكل صحيح.

  • تم تحديث التكوين الافتراضي للعمل مع المزيد من أنواع الإعدادات.

  • تم تحديث الخط للغات أخرى غير الإنجليزية.

  • تم تغيير نظام التحكم ليكون أكثر راحة.

1.2 (2020-12-20):

  • هذا التحديث هو أكبر تحديث تم إجراؤه على حزمة النسيج حتى الآن ويتضمن أكثر من 300 نسيج جديد بدقة 4K.

  • واجهة مستخدم محدثة ونص مخصص واضح وضوح الشمس لجميع الرسائل في اللعبة.

  • هذا التحديث هو أيضًا الإصدار الأول لتنفيذ دعم ReShade مما يعني أن هناك تحسينات مرئية جديدة لطيفة موجودة مثل bloom وتخطيط النغمات  وقريبًا  انسداد المحيط ، عمق المجال  وحتى  شعاع الإضاءة العالمية تتبع !

  • تم أيضًا تبسيط عملية التثبيت إلى حد كبير وهي الآن قريبة من النقر والتشغيل ، مع الحد الأدنى من الجهد المطلوب من المشغل لإعداده وبدء اللعب.

  • يدعم هذا الإصدار أيضًا وضع Project Restoration ، والذي يعيد بعض التغييرات المزعجة التي تم إجراؤها في طبعة 3DS لضمان حصولك على تجربة قناع ماجورا بأفضل طريقة ممكنة! لا تزال ميزة ReShade قيد التنفيذ ولا تزال في مراحل ألفا. هذا يعني أن هناك بعض الحلول وهي ليست مثالية بأي حال من الأحوال. يرجى إعلامي بأي مشكلات تواجهك أثناء استخدام ReShade في Majora's Mask 3D!

  • تتضمن التغييرات الأخرى عناصر محدثة لواجهة المستخدم مثل مطالبات الإجراءات المتنوعة التي تظهر على الشاشة في الزاوية اليمنى السفلية ونظام تحكم محسّن وتحسينات متنوعة والمزيد.

1.1.1 (2020-05-21):

  • أكثر من 200 مادة جديدة!

  • مواد جديدة لما يلي:

  • جيورج

  • السلحفاة العملاقة

  • عمالقة

  • Odolwa

  • الأشجار والخشب

  • العديد من الشخصيات

  • أقنعة مختلفة ، مثل قناع بريمن وقناع الحقيقة

  • دجاج

  • نباتات ديكو

  • زهرة البرسيم

  • طويل القامة العشب

  • فاينز

  • نباح

  • الأشجار الثلجية

  • ملابس كيد الجمجمة

  • جدران الصخور والطوب

  • أبواب
    … و أكثر من ذلك بكثير!

1.1.0 (2020-04-27):

  • أكثر من 500 مادة جديدة! الافراج الهائل.

  • تمت إضافة خيار 4K جديد ، دقة مضاعفة! (تحذير: حجم ملف كبير ، 11.7 جيجابايت!)

  • تم إصلاح خطأ الفساد الشائن مرة واحدة وإلى الأبد.

  • مواد جديدة لما يلي:

  • أنواع كثيرة من الحشائش والزهور والأعشاب

  • الأشجار والأوراق والشجيرات

  • أنواع مختلفة من الأخشاب والجذوع واللحاء والعصي والألواح الخشبية

  • أنواع مختلفة من الطوب والجدران الحجرية والجداريات

  • الصخور وجدران الجرف

  • الممرات والحصى والأوساخ

  • العشب والطحلب

  • نسيج الجلد (على الشخصيات غير القابلة للعب)

  • قوام لاعب محسّن (نموذج Hylian و Deku و Goron و Zora)

  • متفرقات العناصر (الريش والريشة ، الأقنعة المثبتة على الحائط ، السجاد ، أقنعة اللاعب)

  • شاشة عنوان HD

  • نص عالي الدقة (الآن بدقة 4K!)

    1.0 (2019-11-27):

    •   الإصدار الأولي.

top of page
Zelda Majora's Mask 4K logo 2022 NEW full 4K v2 LOWER RES.png

Hello! This is my 4K texture pack page for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask 3D!  

  

Some general info regarding this texture pack which you should read before you download it;

 

  • There are ~6000 unique textures in total in the game. Out of these textures several hundred have been completely re-textured. Many other textures have been been up-scaled using A.I upscaling. Some filtered textures have been modified or changed entirely to look better as well. Some textures remain completely untouched until I've worked on them since some textures look bad when upscaled.

  • The end goal is to remake every single texture from scratch!
     

  • I am completely up for suggestions, changes and submissions. You will of course be fully credited for any work you submit.
     

  • The 4K version of the texture pack is scaled to 8x the default resolution, this means that (if internal resolution is increased in Citra) you may be able to view some textures at a staggering 6832x3480 resolution! The 1080p version is scaled to 4x the default resolution, which results to slightly above 1080p.

  • My goal with this texture pack is to enhance the original game visuals while staying faithful to the original vision. That means my textures are meant to blend in as much as possible with the old textures so the game feel doesn't change.
     

  • This texture pack is for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask 3D on the Nintendo 3DS only. There are no plans to port it to the N64 version.
     

  • This texture pack will work with any custom mods / hacks of Zelda: Majora's Mask 3D as long as they aren't adding new textures or changing old ones (in that case, conflicting textures will be overwritten by one another but it will still work).
     

  • A custom preset version of the Citra Emulator is included with the texture pack to make the setup as easy and painless as possible (starts in seconds!)

 

  • There is no 60 FPS patch available as of yet. You can however play the game on a modern TV with active frame interpolation to get a faked 60 FPS, at the cost of increased input lag.

  • The texture pack is 100% compatible with the amazing Project Restoration mod by Leotlino and is highly recommended!

 

  • Currently, only NTCS and PAL textures have been modified. You can still use this texture pack on Japanense / Korean versions of the game in Citra, it will still work. This will not include the Jap/Kor region specific textures though.

  • If you don't like the way my texture pack looks over the original version, please note that all post processing can be modified easily from user to user to fit your own preference, you can make it look however you like. Press the "HOME" key on your keyboard while in-game to open the ReShade menu, where you can edit the post processing to your heart's content!

 

Why would I play this over the N64 version?

 

There are many reasons why you would want to play the 3DS version of Zelda: Majora's Mask with a HD Texture Pack over the old N64 version. Here are some I've listed out the top of my head;

 

  • Better visuals (Higher resolution textures, higher quality models, depth of field, ambient occlusion, global illumination, tonemapping, post processing shaders, higher framerate and even ray tracing in the future!)

  • Works with Project Restoration, which enhances the 3DS version of the game beyond the N64 version in several aspects.

  • Fully orchestrated soundtrack from the Zelda: Majora's Mask Re-Orchestrated Project!

  • Android Support (Also Nvidia Shield, Steamdeck, Aya NEO etc.)

  • MacOS support (also with Apple Silicon)

  • Linux support

  • Extremely easy to install and use

  • Stereoscopic 3D support

  • Q.O.L improvements

  • Supports gyroscope and motion controls (if you have a device compatible with such)

  • Optional gyro controls for aiming

  • MacOS and Linux support and the list goes on...

Screenshots

Video preview

(Please watch in 2160p (4K), 60 FPS for the best experience!)

Installation:

For Windows users: There is minimal installation! A special version of the Citra Emulator is provided alongside the new custom textures. Simply extract the folder on your desktop (or if that's not possible, preferably on your fastest hard drive), and start Citra using "Zelda MM3D 4K.exe" then get your own dumped game rom of Zelda: Majora's Mask 3D and load it. NO GAME ROM OR GAME FILES ARE INCLUDED WITH THIS TEXTURE PACK. DO NOT ASK FOR THEM HERE OR ON DISCORD, OR YOU WILL BE MUTED.

 

If you're on Mac or Linux: please manually download Citra from this page for your operating system and copy all the folders and files inside from the texture pack's "user" folder over to your default Citra directory. On macOS and most distributions of Linux, that would be inside of ~/.local/share/citra-emu/. Then make sure to enable "Load Custom Textures" in the Citra Graphics Settings > Advanced tab, or else the custom textures won't load!

For SteamDeck users: the installation is slightly different. First install Citra manually using something like Flatpak. If you installed Citra using Flatpak or Emudeck, your Citra directory will be located inside of ~/.var/app/org.citra_emu.citra/data/citra-emu - You must first right click inside the Citra directory > Menu > Check the box for "Show Hidden Files" or else you may not be able to access the citra folder. This will make it possible to navigate to the necessary citra-emu folder. The rest of the installation is the same as for Linux/MacOS, which you can find above.

 

If you encounter any issues with the texture pack please post them on the Forums or on Discord!
 

Enjoy!

How do I get the game rom?

No game files are distributed with this texture pack, since that would be illegal. You need to get the game rom yourself. The legal way is to dump the game yourself from your own 3DS or 2DS console. Information on how to dump your own game rom legally can be found here.

Download

 

If you want, become a Patron to support the continued development of the texture packs and get all my texture pack updates four weeks early, as well as access to other benefits like personal 24/7 support, beta features, 4K 60 FPS video backgrounds, orchestrated music and more!

https://www.patreon.com/henrikomagnifico

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ):

Some textures are looking really weird / being replaced with other textures!

  • This is a known issue and is likely the result of a bug in Citra where custom textures don't load in at the correct locations if the amount of free memory is running low. The fix is surprisingly simple, just disable "Linear Filtering" inside of the Citra Graphics Settings and restart the game. Keep in mind that you should refrain from loading save states frequently, since it's prone to make the bug appear more frequently. You should only save and load the game through the in-game save system, if possible.

Why is the game crashing / displaying "A fatal error occured"?

  • Generally, this error is caused by the save data folder being located too far into other folders, causing the character limit in Windows to get exceeded when the game is trying to load or save data. Try moving the whole texture pack folder out onto your desktop or some other folder close to the root drive and see if that fixes the issue!

Why is my game lagging a lot, even though my hardware should be enough? (I have an AMD graphics card/GPU)

  • This is likely the result of AMD's poor OpenGL drivers for windows that's causing the issues. Try disabling Hardware Shaders in Emulation>Configuration>Graphics>Advanced Tab and see if that makes an improvement!

My game is crashing at seemingly random instances / when entering a new scene or area!

  • This is usually caused by your graphics card not supporting OpenGL 3.3, possibly due to outdated graphics drivers, or a corrupt disk shader cache. It can be fixed by simply opening up the Citra Graphics settings, go to the "Advanced" tab and uncheck "Use Disk Shader Cache". Next, go to the "Enhancements" tab in the Citra Graphics settings and set the active Post-Processing Shader to "none (builtin)".

Why is the game freezing / hanging at the part in the beginning where Skull Kid steals Epona?

  • This is the result of an incompatibility between your game version and the version of the Project Restoration mod you have installed. Try uninstalling and installing a different version of the Project Restoration mod until it works! Also, remember to install the "HD HUD" version of the mod, and not the regular version.

Changelog:

1.5.0 (2022-05-01):

  • 300+ new textures! This update is the largest update ever to the texture pack and includes textures covering several areas, with a primary focus on Clock Town and the surrounding areas, character textures, user-interface upgrades and more! -It's a massive upgrade over the previous version!

  • New title screen textures + custom 3D render!

  • 4 more songs from the Re-Orchestrated Project! (Optional)

  • Bug fixes, optimizations and minor changes.

1.4.0 (2022-03-01):

  • 70+ new textures! This includes both environment textures like cliffs and grass in and around the Great Bay and Snowhead, new foliage textures, new textures for pressure switches and most notably all new textures for large parts of Ikana Canyon and Stone Tower.

  • 9 more songs from the Re-Orchestrated Project! (Optional)

  • Many bug fixes and minor changes

  • Improved default controller profiles

1.3.1 (2021-08-16):

  • 100+ new textures! (Many of these have been made completely from scratch, including walls, tree trunks, mossy ground, plants, leaves and more!)

  • Many miscellaneous textures including doors, stained glass, torches, statues, bridges, fence posts, clay pots, Majora's Mask itself and many more.

  • More songs from the Re-Orchestarted projects! Over 10 songs are now part of the pack, including the middle boss theme, Kotake & Koume's theme, Wagon to Town, several sound effects like the "item get" sound effect and the "heart piece" sound effects and more. Many more songs are getting added in future updates, so stay tuned! And of course, if you just want to listen to the Re-Orchestrated soundtrack you can always find it on the most popular streaming services like Spotify, Apple Music, YouTube Music etc.

  • Fully automated installation (and uninstallation) of both Project Restoration and the Re-Orchestrated Soundtrack!

1.3.0 (2021-04-16):

  • The largest update yet!

  • Over 320 new 4K textures, with many made completely from scratch!

  • Textures covering previously neglected areas like the Great Bay, Clock Town sewers. Romani Ranch etc. have received complete makeovers!

  • 7 custom re-orchestrated songs are now included as part of the game soundtrack in-game by default, orchestrated by myself! These songs are part of the Zelda: Majora's Mask Re-Orchestrated Project and will eventually cover all the songs in the game, all 50 of the major tracks! You can find more information about the project here.

  • !Improved user interface quality, with large parts of the UI being remade from scratch in 4K!

  • Updated shaders and tone mapping

  • Anti Aliasing!

  • Improved depth buffer support, now works on all monitor resolutions (instructions are included for more details, please watch the video on how to use the depth buffer effects in OOT3D4K here- it works the same in MM3D4K!)

  • Simplified installation for MacOS + much improved installation instructions

  • Optimized performance and stability

1.2a (2020-12-26):

  • Fixed an issue where some textures wouldn't display properly.

  • Updated the default configuration to work with more kinds of setups.

  • Updated the font for other languages than English.

  • Changed the controller scheme to be more comfortable.

1.2 (2020-12-20):

  • This update is the largest update made to the texture pack so far and includes over 300 new 4K textures.

  • An updated user interface and crystal clear custom text for all messages in the game.

  • This update is also the first version to implement ReShade support which means there are nice new visual enhancements present like bloom, tone mapping and coming soonambient occlusion, depth of field and even ray traced global illumination!

  • The installation process has also been vastly simplified and is now close to one-click-and-play, with minimal effort required of the player to set it up and start playing.

  • This version also supports the Project Restoration mod, which reverts some of the annoying changes made in the 3DS remake to ensure you get to experience Majora’s Mask the best way possible! The ReShade feature is still a work-in-progress and is in the alpha stages still. This means there are a few workarounds and it’s not perfect by any means. Please let me know of any issues you experience while using ReShade in Majora’s Mask 3D!

  • Other changes include updated UI elements like the various action prompts that appear on the screen in the bottom right corner, an improved controller scheme, various optimizations and more.

1.1.1 (2020-05-21):

  • Over 200 new textures!

  • New textures for the following:

  • Gyorg

  • The Giant Turtle

  • The Giants

  • Odolwa

  • Trees and wood

  • Many characters

  • Various masks, like the Bremen Mask and theMask of Truth

  • Chickens

  • Deku Plants

  • Clover

  • Tall Grass

  • Vines

  • Bark

  • Snowy Trees

  • Skull Kid Clothes

  • Rock and Brick Walls

  • Doors
    … and many more!

1.1.0 (2020-04-27):

  • Over 500 new textures! Massive release.

  • New 4K option added, doubled resolution! (Warning: Large file size, 11.7GB!)

  • Fixed the infamous corruption bug once and for all.

  • New textures for the following:

  • Many types of grass, flowers, weeds

  • Trees, leaves and bushes

  • Different types of wood, logs, bark, sticks and planks

  • Various kinds of bricks, stone walls, murals

  • Rocks, cliff walls

  • Paths, gravel, dirt

  • Grass, moss

  • Skin texture (on NPCs)

  • Improved player textures (Hylian, Deku, Goron and Zora form)

  • Misc. items (feather and quill, wall mounted masks, carpet, player masks)

  • HD title screen

  • HD text (now in 4K!)

1.0 (2019-11-27):

  •  Initial release.

bottom of page